Raised Right Men is a CLASSIC country DANCE band from Denton, Texas. Formed in 2014, The band consists of:

  • Justin "JC" Collins - Acoustic Guitar

  • CLINT STURGEON - Bass Guitar

  • Grady Don Sandlin - Drums

  • LD Hill - Electric Guitar

  • Ray Austin - Pedal steel guitar

Raised Right Men — DFW’s premier classic country band — started building their songbook of old-school C&W cuts and beloved sing-along standards in 2014. Today, they’ve got a couple of hundred honky-tonk heirlooms ready to go at the drop of a hat, and every tune they play was picked to get butts moving on the dance floor.


Whipped into shape by steady blue-collar gigging and standing weekly and monthly residencies, the ace musicians of Raised Right Men make ‘em like they used to — and they’re looking to show you a damned good time as they celebrate and share the traditional country sounds of days gone by.


Raised Right Men is Justin Collins (lead vocal/acoustic guitar), Ray Austin (pedal steel guitar),  LD Hill (electric guitar), Clint Sturgeon (bass guitar/backing vocals), and Grady Don Sandlin (drums). 

The band’s new single — Pushing Everyone Away, written by Judd Pemberton — is available to stream and download now.​